Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS
Left Right

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS: 

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!


Community Happenings:


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

Summer meal program list

summer meal list

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

rain

Temperature: 71˚F

Current Condition: Drizzle

Wind Speeds: 5.95mph

Chance of Precipitation: 1%

5-day Outlook

Tuesday:
rain
Temperature: 93/74
Rain in the evening and windy overnight.
Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 98/75
Partly cloudy in the morning and humid throughout the day.
Thursday:
clear
Temperature: 94/76
Humid throughout the day.
Friday:
windy
Temperature: 92/76
Breezy until evening and humid throughout the day.
Saturday:
windy
Temperature: 90/72
Breezy until evening and humid throughout the day.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542