Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

K-1 Music Program will be recorded this year

The vocal music concert by kindergarten and first graders is going to be videotaped and recorded in the CES classrooms this year. The goal is to have a completed video and a link shared with parents on May 10.

Last Half Day of School is MAY 27

CHS and Royster students will be dismissed from school at 11 AM. Chanute Elementary students will be dismissed at 11:30 AM.

 

In recognition of National Teacher Appreciation Week

May 3-7

teacher appreciation week flyer

 

 

k-1 concert to be recorded flyer

 

summer launch flyer

 

COVID infection rates for fall semester

 

USDA approves FREE breakfasts and lunches for ALL students!

usda updated flyer free meals for all 2020-2021

Persons with questions can contact Child Nutrition Director Terri Markham at:

markhamt@usd413.org

 

Enroll Online in Chanute Public Schools

All enrollment forms can be completed and fees paid online.

To enroll, parents of returning or new-to-district/kindergarten students should go to the Enroll Online Tab Button on the district’s website. Click on the link for new student OR returning student to begin filling out the forms.

School offices have public computers for parents or students who want to use a school computer to enroll. Office hours are from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays.

 
 
CES
CES

Chanute Elementary Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: overcast clouds

Temperature: 51.08˚F

Feels Like: 49.75˚F

Wind Speeds: 18.72mph

Weather humidity: 82%

Chance of Precipitation: 0.37%

Adminstrators

Principal

Eric Hoops​

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Karla Nothern

nothernk@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Brooke Wire

wirebr@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm Doors open at 8am for students

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Alisha Sloan sloana@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

before school starts

Email or Text

cesattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542